CD KINDRED SPIRITS キンドレッド・スピリッツ [CD-36007]



ビル・ワトラスさん ( Bill Watrous, トロンボーン ) , ピート・クリストリーブさん ( Pete Christlieb、テナー・サックス ) 、ゲイリー・アーウィンさん ( Gary Urwin, 作編曲 ) 、をフィーチャーした2003年録音のビッグバンド・アルバムです。ソリストのビルさんとピートさんが一緒にフィーチャーして録音されるのは、何と初めてだそうです。曲はほとんどがスタンダードで、ゲイリーさんが、このプロジェクトのために編曲しました。文句の付けようがないくらい良く出来ているアルバムです。

メディア: CD

お取寄せ納期: 通常 1~2 週間で入荷

アーティスト: GARY URWIN(ゲーリー・アーウィン)(ジャズ・オーケストラ) / BILL WATROUS(ビル・ワトラス)(トロンボーン) / PETE CHRISTLIEB(ピート・クリストリーブ)(テナー・サックス)

原産国: アメリカ


メーカ品番: SUMMIT DCD448


This project combines the talents of two well-known stars of the jazz world, trombonist Bill Watrous and tenor sax player Pete Christlieb. Though each has a long history of successful recordings, this is their first appearance as a featured front line, " again for the first time." Watrous and Christlieb are backed by the Gary Urwin Jazz Orchestra, which has been referred to as " veritable who's who among the Los Angeles area's most accomplished studio and big-band artists." Leader / arranger Gary Urwin wrote the fresh, never previously-heard arrangements on this project specifically for Bill and Pete. The style of the project is progressive but swinging jazz.

1. Lester Leaps In ( Lester Young )
2. Theme From "Chinatown" ( Jerry Goldsmith )
3. Girl Talk ( Neal Hefti & Bobby Troup )
4. Beautiful Love ( Victor Young, Wayne King Egbert Van Alstyne & Haven Gillespie )
5. My Foolish Heart ( Victor Young & Ned Washington )
6. Kindred Spirits ( Gary Urwin )
7. Danny Boy ( trad. )
8. E.S.P. ( Wayne Shorter & Miles Davis )
9. That Old Feeling ( Lew Brown & Sammy Fain )
10. My Ship ( Kurt Weill & Ira Gershwin )
11. No More Blues
12. I'll Be Seeing You ( Trio )

録音: 2003年2月9日、8月25日、11月24日。カリフォルニア州、ノース・ハリウッド、Bakery Digital Sound & Vision and Entourage 5.1にて。スタジオ録音。

Payment & Security

Amazon American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

お支払い情報は安全に処理されます。 クレジットカードの詳細を保存したり、クレジットカード情報にアクセスすることはありません